How to Make Custom Favor Boxes


Sometimes the right color is JUST not available for favor boxes. One solution (and it’s a money saver, too!) is to hand fold your boxes out of custom paper. Mine came out costing a grand total of 3 cents each! I took a favor box from a past wedding and took it apart to use as a template. Then I drew out the design on a bunch of Michaels’ discounted sheets of 18″X18″ paper in one of our wedding colors. I’m not going to lie. It takes a ton of time. This is the project for the bride who likes to keep her hands busy while watching Grey’s Anatomy or Desperate Housewives.

My favor boxes in progress. A pattern drawn in pencil on a slightly-worse-for-wear sheet of paper.

You see from the above that one of my sheets got a little munched. That’s bound to happen when your work station looks like this:

My dining room table overfloweth with crafts. Yes, those are some Christmas cards.

 

Testing out ribbon colors. I like both. For different weddings.

I ordered the eyelet punch off eBay for $3.

I just traced the favor box pattern and scored the flaps with the bone folder, cut the patterns out with scissors and assembled my boxes, securing with gluestick. They’re pretty plain right now; no writing, no “thank you” or cutesy message like “sweet endings for sweet beginnings.” Those come later.

With cute eyelet details:

If you’re in need of custom favor boxes, let me know, I’m your gal!

1 Comment »

  1. […] My candy labels DEFINITELY matchy-matchy the favor boxes I made: […]

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

