Craigslist Deals Galore! Stuff I’ve Scored (And You Can, Too!)


I’ve had some interest from readers on finding good deals. I’ve scored big time on the classifieds on Wedding Bee, The Knot’s Trash-to-Treasure board, and Craigslist. Why, just last weekend, my dear cousin picked up another 40 cylinder vases for my collection (I have about 200 more!), which I found on Weddingbee. See, you can have a cousin way across the state or even across the United States pick up items for you second-hand! You’re not just limited to your hometown!

Some of my favorite finds?

Antique Spanish-style candelabra, with six LED flickering candles, Craigslist $35 Photo: Personal photo

Shepherds Hooks, Craigslist $40 Photo: Style Me Pretty

15 gorgeous white moroccan lanterns, Wedding Bee for $7 each Photo: Z Gallery

Sexy Little Bride Hoodie, Craigslist $20 Photo: Victoria

Probably the best deal I got was finding four gimongous glass beverage dispensers on Craigslist. I save my brides lots and lots of moula using good ol’ CL! They love that I’m frugal! All that money can go into making your wedding even more amazing!

Italian Glass Beverage Jar Photo: Infusionjars.com

Even designer veils can be found. I purchased one from Wedding Bee for $150–the “Corby” by Jennifer Leigh. I just think she makes the prettiest veils, but they are expensive. This one is cathedral length, edged in fine silver thread and embellished with freshwater pearls and rhinestones ever-so-delicately on the edges.

Jennifer Leigh Corby Veil, Wedding Bee $150 Photo: Jenniferleighveils.com

My advice if you want to scour Craigslist: You CAN get some great deals and save a TON of money–just start early in your wedding planning process. About a year is a good amount of time. I typically can save about $10,000 on decorations, centerpieces and lots of other wedding things if given a year in advance to start shopping. Happy hunting!

Leave a Reply

