Let Me Anthropologize…


…if you don’t like my favorite store, because this post borders on Anthro-worship.

It’s a great store for shopping for bridesmaids’ gifts, and it doesn’t have to set you back hundreds of beans!

The secret is to keep an eye on the sales, especially jewelry. We all want to save a buck, right? Just wait until the $38 pieces go down to $19, and the savings will add up! And if you can’t find the number you need in your local store, here’s a little secret to getting what you need anyway, with free shipping:

I recently fell in looove with their monogram necklace:

Source

They were out of stock online, BUT if you call customer service, they will locate items in-store around the entire country and ship them to you for FREE! In my case, the New York City store was able to locate most of the letters I needed, and shipped them for free. Then another store on the West coast found the rest, and also shipped them for free!  All for the sweet, sweet sale price of $10. At these kinds of prices, you can throw in one for yourself, your mother, future mother-in-law, and any other deserving women in your life, too!

Here is a selection of just a few of Anthro’s gloriously-beautiful earrings in the colors rose and pale aqua. Earrings don’t have to be perfectly matching, or even the same color, to give a lovely and cohesive affect.

They’re so pretty and delicate, it makes me want to get my ears pierced so I can wear Anthro earrings too! It’s probably really, really good that I don’t have pierced ears, or every time I find these sale earrings for my brides and clients, I would buy ’em all in double. Yep, my mantra in Anthro gift-buying has usually been “one for me, one for you!” 😉

Anyone else have trouble resisting buying for yourself when buying gifts for your bridal party members and family?

Leave a Reply

